Outlook: Newsletter of the Society of Behavorial Medicine

Spring 2022

Full Article

Honors and Awards

Congratulations to the following Society of Behavioral Medicine (SBM) members who recently received awards or were otherwise honored. To have your honor or award featured in the next issue of Outlook, please email aschmidt@sbm.org.

Ellen Beckjord, PhD, MPH
Dr. Beckjord was selected as one of Managed Healthcare Executive’s 2021 Emerging Health Leaders and named a Ragan Top Women in Wellness and HR Awardee for Behavioral Health

Martin S. Hagger, PhD
Dr. Hagger was awarded the Paper of the Year Award in the Scandinavian Journal of Medicine and Science in Sports for an article testing his trans-contextual model in the context of sport injury.

Abby C. King, PhD
Dr. King was recognized with Stanford University’s 2022 Miriam Aaron Roland Volunteer and Public Service Prize.

Rebecca A. Krukowski, PhD
Dr. Krukowski was selected as a Short Term Grantee for the University of Bayreuth Centre for International Excellence.

Bonnie Spring, PhD, ABPP
The Women’s Faculty Organization of Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine selected Dr. Spring to receive its 4th Annual Paula H. Stern Award for Outstanding Women in Science and Medicine.


Read more »