Outlook: Newsletter of the Society of Behavorial Medicine

Spring 2021

Honors and Awards

Congratulations to the following Society of Behavioral Medicine (SBM) members who recently received awards or were otherwise honored. To have your honor or award featured in the next issue of Outlook, please email aschmidt@sbm.org.

David B. Allison, PhD
The American Statistical Association's San Antonio Chapter recently distinguished Dr. Allison with the 2020 Don Owen Award.

Danielle Arigo, PhD, LP
Dr. Arigo received a 2021 Short-Term Research Travel Award from the University of Bayreuth Humboldt Centre for International Excellence for her collaborative project, Reducing Measurement Reactivity in Physical Activity Research (local host: Dr. Laura König).

Jamie S. Bodenlos, PhD
Psi Chi elected Dr. Bodenlos Eastern Regional Vice-President for 2021-2022.

Belinda Borrelli, PhD
Dr. Borrelli was recently appointed as Associate Editor of American Psychologist.

Paul K. Han, MD, MPH
Dr. Han was recently appointed as a Senior Scientist for the National Cancer Institute’s Behavioral Research Program.

Robin M. Lally, PhD
Dr. Lally was recently named a Distinguished Scientist at the University of Nebraska Medical Center.

Stacy A. Ogbeide, PsyD, MS, ABPP
Dr. Ogbeide and her team received the 2nd place award for Innovations in Health Science Education at the University of Texas System Innovations in Health Science Education Conference in February 2021.