Outlook: Newsletter of the Society of Behavorial Medicine

Summer 2022

Honors and Awards

Congratulations to the following Society of Behavioral Medicine (SBM) members who recently received awards or were otherwise honored. To have your honor or award featured in the next issue of Outlook, please email aschmidt@sbm.org.

Amy L. Ai, PhD
Dr. Ai was recently named a Florida State University Distinguished Research Professor.

John P. Allegrante, PhD
Dr. Allegrante was named the inaugural Charles Irwin Lambert Endowed Professor of Health Behavior and Education at Teachers College, Columbia University.

Sara Bybee, PhD, LCSW
Dr. Bybee was awarded the Outstanding Dissertation Award from the University of Utah College of Nursing during May 2022 convocation from the PhD program.

Alan M. Delamater, PhD
The American Diabetes Association selected Dr. Delamater for the 2022 Richard R. Rubin Award.

Allison Marziliano, PhD
NIA granted Dr. Marziliano a K01 career development award for her project “Increasing Meaning to Reduce Loneliness in Care Partners of Persons with Alzheimer’s Disease (AD) and AD-related dementias (AD/ADRD)”.

Susan Michie, DPhil
Dr. Michie was elected as a Fellow of the British Academy.

William E. Rosa, PhD
Dr. Rosa was recently selected for the International Association for Hospice & Palliative Care Individual Recognition Award, the Loretta C. Ford Award for Advancement of the Nurse Practitioner Role in Health Care Fellows of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners, and the Excellence in Oncology Nursing Health Policy and Advocacy Award from the Oncology Nursing Society.