Outlook: Newsletter of the Society of Behavorial Medicine

Summer 2018

Honors and Awards

Congratulations to the following Society of Behavioral Medicine (SBM) members who recently received awards or were otherwise honored. To have your honor or award featured in the next issue of Outlook, please email aschmidt@sbm.org.

Barbara L. Andersen, PhD
Dr. Andersen was recently named Distinguished University Professor at The Ohio State University.

Lorraine T. Dean, ScD
Dr. Dean received the Golden Apple Award for Excellence in Teaching for the course "Methods for Assessing Power, Privilege, and Public Health in the United States."

Helena H. Laroche MD
Dr. Laroche completed the board certification exam and is now a certified Diplomate of the American Board of Obesity Medicine.

Paul T. Korte, PhD
Dr. Korte received the 2018 Psychologist of the Year Award from the Missouri Psychological Association.

Amelie G. Ramirez, PhD
Dr. Ramirez was named Komen Scholar for Latino Breast Cancer Research.

Karen L. Weis, PhD, RNC-OB
Dr. Weis presented the inaugural Sr. Margaret Mary, CCVI Nursing Lecture: "Prenatal Maternal Identity Formation and the Relationship to Birth Outcomes.”