Outlook: Newsletter of the Society of Behavorial Medicine

Fall 2019

Honors and Awards

Congratulations to the following Society of Behavioral Medicine (SBM) members who recently received awards or were otherwise honored. To have your honor or award featured in the next issue of Outlook, please email aschmidt@sbm.org.

Jasjit Ahluwalia, MD, MPH, MS
The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention recently appointed Dr. Ahluwalia to the federal Interagency Committee on Smoking and Health.

Monica Baskin, PhD
Dr. Baskin was selected for the 2019 Odessa Woolfolk Community Service Award by the University of Alabama at Birmingham.

Jamie Bodenlos, PhD
Dr. Bodenlos received the Florence Denmark Faculty Advisor award from Psi Chi honor society.

Amy Bucher, PhD
Dr. Bucher was selected for the PharmaVOICE 100 in its "Change Agents" category.

Michael Diefenbach, PhD
The American Cancer Society named Dr. Diefenbach its 2019 Humanitarian Honoree.

Kory Floyd, PhD
Dr. Floyd was recently elected a fellow of the International Communication Association.

Megan Hosey, PhD
Dr. Hosey was selected for an NHLBI Loan Repayment Program award for her research on research on anxiety management in patients with acute respiratory failure.

James F. Sallis, PhD
A recent article in PLOS Biology identified Dr. Sallis as being among the top 0.01% of scientists based on citation metrics.

Doug Tynan, PhD
The American Board of Professional Psychology honored Dr. Tynan with its Distinguished Service to the Profession Award.

Elizabeth Unni, PhD
Dr. Unni was recently appointed chair of the Social, Behavioral, and Administrative Sciences at the Touro College of Pharmacy in NY.