Achievement Awards Winners

Congratulations to the following 2015 SBM Achievement Awards recipients and new society fellows! Recipients will be officially recognized during the meeting’s Presidential Keynote and Awards Ceremony on April 23 at 5 p.m. in salon EF.

Alere Research to Practice Award

Herbert H. Severson, PhD

C. Tracy Orleans Distinguished Service Award

Lila J. Finney Rutten, PhD, MPH, Program Committee chair
Laura L. Hayman, RN, PhD, FAAN, Awards Committee chair
Claudio R. Nigg, PhD, Special Interest Groups (SIGs) Council chair
Sherry L. Pagoto, PhD, Member delegate
Dawn K. Wilson, PhD, Past-President, Nominating Committee chair

Distinguished Research Mentor Award

Lori Pbert, PhD

Distinguished Scientist Award

Colleen M. McBride, PhD

Distinguished Student Excellence in Research Award

Scherezade K. Mama, DrPH
Danielle E. Schoffman

Distinguished Student Travel Scholarship

Melissa M. Crane, MA
Sara N. Edmond, MA
Cassandra Lowe, MSc

Early Career Investigator Award

George M. Slavich, PhD

Jessie Gruman Award for Health Engagement

Michael G. Goldstein, MD

Outstanding Dissertation Award

Jessica K. Pepper, PhD

New SBM Fellows

John P. Allegrante, PhD
Jennifer L. Huberty, PhD
Youngmee Kim, PhD
Alexander J. Rothman, PhD
Joan S. Tucker, PhD

SBM also confers citation and meritorious student awards for high caliber meeting abstracts. Click here for the list of winners and their abstracts.