

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE FOLLOWING 2021

SBM ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS!

Celebrate with them at the SBM 2021 Annual Meeting Closing Celebration

Friday, April 16 | 4 p.m. ET Join via the virtual meeting platform

42ND ANNUAL MEETING & SCIENTIFIC SESSIONS

Virtual Conference | April 12-16, 2021

Let's go all IN: Inclusion » Innovation » Influence





Behavioral Medicine Service AwardBradford W. Hesse, PhD



Distinguished Scientist AwardBonnie Spring, PhD, ABPP



Distinguished Mentor AwardMarian L. Fitzgibbon, PhD



Elliot J. Coups Improving
Health through Behavioral
Medicine Award
Amy L. Yaroch, PhD



Jessie Gruman Award for Health Engagement Laura L. Hayman, MSN, PhD, FAAN, FAHA



Health Policy
Advocacy Award
Pamela Behrman, PhD





Leading the Narrative AwardBarbara Baquero, PhD, MPH



Leading the Narrative AwardHeather M. Derry, PhD



Early Career Investigator AwardTyler B. Mason, PhD



Outstanding Dissertation AwardEric K. Layland, PhD



Karen Calfas Physical
Activity Student Research
Excellence Award
Allyson Tabaczynski, MSc



Distinguished Student
Excellence in Service
Delivery Award
Marc A. Patience, PhD





Distinguished
Student Excellence in
Research Award
Caitlin P. Bailey, MS



Distinguished
Student Excellence in
Research Award
Christina Chwyl, BA



Distinguished
Student Excellence in
Research Award
Katherine E. Gnall, BA



Distinguished
Student Excellence in
Research Award
Laura M. Perry, MS



Travel ScholarshipVictoria Grunberg, MS



Travel ScholarshipHannah G. Mitchell, MA



CONGRATULATIONS TO THE 2021 SBM ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS!



New SBM FellowPaul W. Branscum, PhD, RD,
FAAHB



New SBM Fellow Meghan L. Butryn, PhD



New SBM FellowA. Rani Elwy, PhD



New SBM FellowJennifer S. Ford, PhD



New SBM FellowDavid E. Goodrich, EdD





New SBM FellowCarolyn Heckman, PhD



New SBM Fellow Maria Karekla, PhD



New SBM Fellow Qian Lu, MD, PhD



New SBM FellowFrank M. Perna, PhD



New SBM FellowDaniel E. Rivera, PhD



CONGRATULATIONS TO THE 2021 SBM ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS!



New SBM FellowDori E. Rosenberg, PhD, MPH



New SBM FellowRajani S. Sadasivam, PhD



New SBM FellowMatthew C. Whited, PhD

C. Tracy Orleans Distinguished Service Award

Michael A. Diefenbach, PhD
Brian D. Gonzalez, PhD
E. Amy Janke, PhD
Robert M. Kaplan, PhD
Scherezade K. Mama, DrPH
Michele L. Patel, PhD
Lila J. Rutten, PhD, MPH
Dori Steinberg, PhD, RD
Sandra J. Winter, PhD, MHA



CONGRATULATIONS TO THE 2021 SBM ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS!

Celebrate with them at the SBM 2021 Annual Meeting Closing Celebration

Friday, April 16 | 4 p.m. ET

Join via the virtual meeting platform

