

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, May 21, 2025, 10 – 10:30 a.m. HT Zoom

IN ATTENDANCE (ALPHA ORDER)				
Ellen Beckjord, PhD, MPH, FSBM	Christine Hunter, PhD, ABPP	Megan McVay, PhD		
Immediate Past-President	President	Secretary/Treasurer		
Courtney Bonner, PhD	Lisa LaRowe, PhD	Robert Newton, Jr., PhD, FSBM		
Member Delegate	Chair, Advocacy Council	President-Elect		
Michael Diefenbach, PhD, FSBM Chair, Development Council	Scherezade Mama, DrPH Chair, Scientific Education Council	Angela Pfammatter, PhD, FSBM Chair, Membership Council		
Lisa Goldman Rosas, PhD, MPH	Sharon Manne, PhD, FSBM	Linda Trinh, PhD, FSBM		
Member Delegate	Chair, Professional Advancement Council	Chair, Publications Council		

^{*}quorum = 7 members

REGRETS (ALPHA ORDER)	
Charles Jonassaint, PhD, MHS Member Delegate	

STAFF AND GUESTS (ALPHA ORDER)			
Lindsay Bullock, CAE Executive Director	Andrew Schmidt Senior Program Manager	Tara Withington, CAE Consulting Partner	
Amy Myers Senior Communications and Membership Manager	Emily Takerian Communications Manager		

CALL TO ORDER, CALL FOR DISCLOSURES, AND CONFIDENTIALITY REMINDER

Dr. Hunter called the meeting to order at 10 a.m. HT. No new disclosures were reported.

PRELIMINARY INJUNCTION POSSIBLE OUTCOMES

CONFIDENTIAL--THIS PORTION OF THE MINUTES INCLUDES PRIVILIEGED DISCUSSION OF LEGAL ADVICE, AND WILL NOT BE POSTED PUBLICLY

END OF CONFIDENTIAL SECTION



<u>MOTION:</u> Dr. Manne moved to approve the draft statement to the SBM membership, with the criteria for sending noted, and allowance for SBM legal counsel and President to make final edits as needed before sending. Dr. Newton seconded. The motion carried.

ADJOURN

The meeting adjourned at 10:28 a.m. HT.

Minutes respectfully submitted by A. Schmidt on May 21, 2025.