Home    Contact Us    Sitemap   FACEBOOK  TWITTER  RSS   Member Only  Member Login


The Society of Behavioral Medicine comprises elected officers; various leaders who head its councils, committees and special interest groups; journal and newsletter editors; and the national office staff.

Executive Committee

President Dawn K. Wilson, PhD
President-Elect Lisa M. Klesges, PhD
Past-President Alan J. Christensen, PhD
Secretary-Treasurer Michael A. Diefenbach, PhD
Member Delegate Gary G. Bennett, PhD
Member Delegate Sherry L. Pagoto, PhD
Member Delegate Amy L. Yaroch, PhD


Education, Training & Career Development Council Nicole Zarrett, PhD
Membership Council Monica L. Baskin, PhD
Publications & Communications Council Alan M. Delamater, PhD
   Communications Sub Committee Bradford W. Hesse, PhD
Scientific & Professional Liaison Council Sherri Sheinfeld Gorin, PhD
Special Interest Groups Council Claudio R. Nigg, PhD


Awards Committee Laura L. Hayman, RN, PhD, FAAN
Development Committee Geoffrey C. Williams, MD, PhD
Evidence-Based Behavioral Medicine Committee Ken Resnicow, PhD
Finance Committee Michael A. Diefenbach, PhD
Health Policy Committee Marian L. Fitzgibbon, PhD
Nominating Committee Alan J. Christensen, PhD
Program Committee Elliot J. Coups, PhD (Chair)
Lila J. Rutten, PhD, MPH (Co-Chair)
Program Support Committee Melissa A. Clark, PhD


Annals of Behavioral Medicine Christopher R. France, PhD
Translational Behavioral Medicine: Practice, Policy, Research Bonnie Spring, PhD, ABPP
Outlook Newsletter William J. Sieber, PhD
Website Ellen Beckjord, PhD, MPH

Special Interest Groups

Aging Reginald Tucker-Seeley, ScD
Sara C. Folta, PhD
Behavioral Informatics Timothy Bickmore, PhD
Eric B. Hekler, PhD
Complimentary and Integrative Medicine Laura A. Young, MD, PhD
Cancer Michael A. Diefenbach, PhD
Child and Family Health Bernard F. Fuemmeler, PhD, MPH
Diabetes Caroline Richardson, MD
Erin A. Olson
Ethnic Minority and Multicultural Health Hayley S. Thompson, PhD
Frank L. Sotelo, MA
Evidence-Based Behavioral Medicine Karen Oliver, PhD
E. Amy Janke, PhD
Health Decision Making Jennifer L. Hay, PhD
Erika Waters, PhD, MPH
Integrated Primary Care Mark E. Vogel, PhD
Military and Veterans' Health David E. Goodrich, EdD
Michael A. Glotfelter, MS
Multi-Morbidities Jerry M. Suls, PhD
Multiple Health Behavior Change Lisa M. Quintiliani, PhD, RD
Marcella H. Boynton, PhD
Obesity and Eating Disorders Stephanie L. Fitzpatrick, PhD
Amy A. Gorin, PhD
Pain Martin D. Cheatle, PhD
Physical Activity Matt Buman, PhD
David Williams, PhD
Population Health Sciences Lila J. Finney Rutten, PhD, MPH
Spirituality and Health Amy B. Wachholtz, PhD, MDiv
John M. Salsman, PhD
Student Julie Cessna, MPH
Theories and Techniques of Behavior Change Interventions Susan Michie, DPhil, CPsychol, FBPS, AcSS
Stephanie M. Case
Alexander J. Rothman, PhD
Gina Merchant, MA
Women Christina Psaros, PhD
Valessa St. Pierre, MS

National Office Staff

Consulting Partner Tara Withington, CAE
Executive Director Amy Stone
Director of Administration Alicia Sukup
Education and Meetings Manager Holland LaFave
Program Manager Benjamin Stumpf
Administrative Coordinator Ryan Spannagle

Society of Behavioral Medicine
555 East Wells St., Suite 1100  |  Milwaukee, WI 53202-3823
Tel: 414-918-3156  |  Fax: 414-276-3349  |  Email: info@sbm.org
Sitemap  |  Advertise with SBM  |  Media  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Contact Us
© 2014 Society of Behavioral Medicine. All Rights Reserved.